Noxubee County Historical Society
Noxubee County Historical Society
Preserving the past to empower the future

Operating Year: January - December 2024

Board of Directors
President: Anderson THOMAS
Vice President: John Morgan & Carolyn DOUGLASS, III
Treasurer: Melanie THOMAS
Secretary: Sharon Leslie MORGAN
Board Member: Carol TAFF
Board Member: Mr. Duane D. PERRY, Sr.
Board Member: Clevlyn Bankhead ANDERSON
Board Member: Rebecca FIELD

Membership Benefits

Access to ALL content on our website includes:
  • Historic material & photos about Noxubee
  • Links to information helpful to family historians
  • Surname research & connections
  • NCHS quarterly bulletin (current + 40 years of past issues)
  • NCHS publications
    • Noxubee Marriages (1834-1869)
    • Noxubee Marriages (1870-1904)
    • Noxubee Wills (1834-1910)
    • Macon Beacon Death Notices (1871-1912)
    • Dancing Rabbit: A Book About People, Places & Things in Noxubee County